Advisory Board

Das Advisory Board besteht aus anerkannten Führungskräften aus Industrie und Behörden, die über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Bereich der Informationstechnologie und -sicherheit verfügen. Das Advisory Board gibt Einblicke in und spricht Empfehlungen aus für wichtige Trends und Angelegenheiten in Bezug auf Mobilität und Informationssicherheit.

 
Yuri Aguiar
Senior Partner, Chief Information Officer, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide

Herr Aguiar ist der Chief Information Officer von Ogilvy Worldwide, einer der weltweit größten Kreativagenturen, www.ogilvy.com. Als CIO ist Herr Aguiar unter anderem eng in die Forschung und Entwicklung aufstrebender Technologien eingebunden. Seiner Meinung nach ist es die größte Herausforderung, den Bedarf an speziellen Technologien zu erkennen, diese dann zu finden und sie so weiterzuentwickeln, dass sie großflächig eingesetzt werden können. Ihm wurden zahlreiche Innovationspreise verliehen. Er glaubt fest an kleine, effiziente Teams unabhängiger Denker, die bereit sind, den Status Quo zu hinterfragen.

Ihm wurden zahlreiche Innovationspreise verliehen. Er glaubt fest an kleine, effiziente Teams unabhängiger Denker, die bereit sind, den Status Quo zu hinterfragen. Herr Aguiar hat einen Bachelor of Science mit einem Physics Major und hat im Laufe seiner nun bereits 20 Jahre andauernden Karriere international in nahezu allen IT-Bereichen gearbeitet. Seine Aufgabengebiete reichen von der Anwendungsentwicklung und dem Netzwerken bis hin zur Globalen Technologiestrategie.

Früher war er als professioneller Musiker tätig – eines seiner zahlreichen Hobbies. Er ist davon überzeugt, dass Innovation von der Schaffung des richtigen Umfelds und der Bildung eines Teams äußerst intelligenter Personen abhängt.

Wesley K. Clark
Chairman and CEO of Wesley K. Clark & Associates

General Clark fungiert als Chairman und CEO von Wesley K. Clark & Associates, einer strategischen Beratungsfirma; Chairman der Investmentbank Rodman & Renshaw; Co-Chairman von Growth Energy; leitender Wissenschaftler am Burkle Center for International Relations der UCLA; Chairman von Clean Terra, Inc.; Director der International Crisis Group; Chairman von City Year Little Rock sowie zahlreicher Unternehmensgremien. General Clark ist der Autor dreier Bücher und Mitglied des Advisory Boards von Clinton Global Initiative's Energy & Climate Change sowie des Advisory Boards von ACORE.

General Clark verließ die US-Armee nach 38 Jahren als Vier-Sterne-General. Er machte seinen Abschluss als Bester seiner Klasse in West Point und anschließend in Philosophie, Politik und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Oxford University (B.A. und M.A.) als Rhodes-Stipendiat. Während seiner Dienstzeit in Vietnam befehligte er eine Infanteriekompanie. Im Kampf wurde er schwer verwundet und anschließend zurück in die USA geflogen. Später befehligte er Bataillons, Brigaden und Divisionen und diente in einer Vielzahl wichtiger Stabsstellen, z. B. als Director Strategic Plans and Policy (J-5). In der letzten ihm übertragenen Position als Supreme Allied Commander Europe führte er NATO-Kräfte im Rahmen der Operation Allied Force zum Sieg und rettete so 1,5 Millionen Albaner vor der ethnischen Säuberung.

Joanne O’Rourke Isham
Isham-Gründungsmitglied von Isham Associates

Frau O'Rourke ist ein Gründungsmitglied von Isham Associates, LLC, einem führenden globalen Management- und Beratungsunternehmen. Des Weiteren ist sie Mitglied des Director of National Intelligence Advisory Boards, des Board of Governors für die CIA Officers Memorial Foundation, des Board of Directors der Hertz Foundation und des Board of Trustees von Analytic Services, Inc.

Frau O'Rourke verließ die Central Intelligence Agency im Jahr 2006 nach einer herausragenden Karriere. Von 2001 bis 2006 arbeitete sie als Deputy Director der National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA). Zuvor war sie als Deputy Director for Science and Technology bei der CIA tätig, leitete also die wissenschaftlichen und technischen Programme der Behörde mit Schwerpunkt auf geheimen Erhebungssystemen.

In dieser Zeit spielte Frau O'Rourke eine wichtige Rolle bei der Erschaffung von In-Q-Tel, der nicht-kommerziellen Risikokapitalfirma der CIA, die den Wettbewerb mit den kommerziellen Gegenspielern in puncto Geschwindigkeit und Flexibilität ermöglichen sollte. Im Laufe ihrer Karriere hatte Frau O'Rourke wichtige Führungspositionen bei der CIA und anderen Nachrichtendiensten inne. Sie war Director of Congressional Affairs für die CIA, Deputy Director of the Resource Management Office und Director of Program Analysis of the Community Management Staff. Des Weiteren wurde sie für viele Jahre als Director of Legislative Affairs und Program Manager in das National Reconnaissance Office berufen.

Nach Beendigung ihrer Arbeit für die CIA hatte Frau O'Rourke verschiedene Positionen in der freien Wirtschaft inne, z. B. als Vice President, Deputy General Manager of Network Systems bei BAE Systems, Chief Operating Officer bei High Performance Technologies, Inc. und Senior Vice President for Washington Operations bei L-1 Identity Solutions.

Frau O'Rourke hat ihren Abschluss an der University of Notre Dame gemacht. Sie lebt mit ihrem Ehemann Brian und ihren drei Töchtern in Alexandria, Virginia, USA.

Andy Jurczyk
Chief Information Officer, Seyfarth Shaw

Andy Jurczyk trat der führenden Kanzlei Seyfarth Shaw LLP im Mai 2012 als Chief Information Officer bei. Zuvor war er Global Chief Information Officer bei der Kanzlei SNR Denton.

In mehr als 25 Jahren hat Herr Jurczyk Erfahrungen im Bereich Informationsdienst sammeln, innovative Lösungen erarbeiten und topaktuelle Technologien entwickeln können, und zwar sowohl intern bei SNR Denton und Sidley Austin, als auch für die globalen Kommunikationsunternehmen Donnelly Enterprise Solutions, Inc. und AT&T. Als Seyfaths wichtigster Informationsbeauftragter überwacht Herr Jurczyk die technologische Infrastruktur und die technologischen Systeme des Unternehmens.

Herr Jurczyk hat an zahlreichen öffentlichen Vorträgen zu Themen wie rechtliche Aspekte der Technologie, Outsourcing und Management teilgenommen. Er ist ein ehemaliger Treuhänder und Vorsitzender des Computer Technology Boards für Sacred Heart Schools in Chicago, USA, dem Technology Executive Network (TEN), der Association for Legal Administrators (ALA), des US Secret Service - CECTF, des Avaya Strategic Advisory Board, des OpenText Strategic Advisory Board (Vorsitz), des Microsoft Legal Advisory Board und der Illinois CIO Exchange (ICE). Herr Jurczyk sitzt im Editorial Advisory Board für Law Technology News. Er ist des Weiteren Mitglied von Infragard, einer zivilen Mitgliedschaft bei der Homeland Security, die durch das FBI koordiniert wird.

Honorio J. Padrón, III
Executive Advisory, Global Practice Leader IT & GBS The Hackett Group

Herrn Padróns Karriere umfasst 30 Jahre in den Bereichen Business Technology Management, Enterprise Process Re-Engineering und Transformation, Shared Services, Outsourcing und Customer Experience Engineering. Er hatte die Positionen des CEO und CIO in einer Vielzahl der Fortune 500-Unternehmen und bei der Regierung inne, z. B. bei Exelon, CompUSA, PepsiCo, Burger King und der NASA.

Er verbrachte zehn Jahre im Kennedy Space Center der NASA, leitete mehr als 1.000 Ingenieure und technische Mitarbeiter an und war für ein jährliches Budget in Höhe von 200 Millionen USD verantwortlich. Während dieser Zeit war er eine Schlüsselfigur bei der Reorganisation und Transformation des Space Center in einen outgesourcten, prozessbasierten Betrieb.

Bei PepsiCo war Herr Padrón der erste CIO für die neu geschaffene Abteilung Restaurants und führte eine Konsolidierung der IT-Infrastruktur durch, die ein zentrales Rechenzentrum für alle Abteilungen von PepsiCo U.S. zur Folge hatte, einschließlich der Abteilung Frito Lay.

Während seiner Tätigkeit als CIO bei CompUSA war Herr Padrón Lead Executive beim Erwerb von Computer City von Tandy Computers, einer Kette mit 120 Läden. Er entwarf und implementierte die Integrationsstrategie für die Übernahme, die 42 Tage nach Abschlussdatum bereits umgesetzt war.

Herr Padrón wurde von CIO Magazine zu einem der "Top 100 CIOs" gewählt, und von Retail Tech zu einem der "Top Ten CIOs". Er ist ein Gewinner des "Contract Design Award" des Outsourcing Institute, und des "ComputerWorld Smithsonian Award for CRM Innovation". Er erhielt den "Top Technology Implementation Award" von Microsoft und den "Top Innovator Award" von Rosettanet. Im Jahr 2000 hat ihn SAP für "The Best Managed" SAP-Projekt in Nord- und Südamerika ausgezeichnet. Herr Padrón hat des Weiteren einen schwarzen Gürtel in Judo.

Ralph Barber
Information Management Consultant und Veteran Law Firm IT Professional

Ralph Barber ist ein Information Management Consultant und Veteran Law Firm IT Professional. Er ist der ehemalige Chief Technology Officer von Holland & Knight LLP. Herr Barber verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich des Informationstechnologie-Managements bei großen Kanzleien und wurde vom Cititech Magazine unter die Top 100 Global Tech Leaders gewählt.

Herr Barber hat auf zahlreichen Konferenzen in den USA gesprochen, z. B. auf dem SIIA Informational Industrial Summit 2005, dem Alcatel Enterprise Forum Paris 2006, Legal Tech New York und Storage Network World 2005. Auf der RSA-Konferenz im Jahr 2005 hat Bill Gates seine Video-Präsentation vorgestellt.

Herr Barber bietet derzeit CIO-Dienste für größere Kanzleien in den USA an.

Advisory Board

Composed of recognized industry and government leaders who bring decades of information technology and security experience, the board provides insight and recommendations on key trends and issues related to mobility and information security.

 
Yuri Aguiar
Senior Partner, Chief Information Officer, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide

Aguiar is the Chief Information Officer at Ogilvy Worldwide, one of the world's largest Creative Agencies www.ogilvy.com. As the CIO, Mr. Aguiar has been intimately involved with the research and deployment of emerging technologies among numerous other responsibilities. He believes that the biggest challenge is to preempt the need for special technologies, find them and then develop them for large scale deployment. He has won many awards for innovation and is a strong believer in small efficient teams of independent thinkers who are willing to challenge the status quo.  

He has won many awards for innovation and is a strong believer in small efficient teams of independent thinkers who are willing to challenge the status quo. A Bachelor of Science with a Physics Major, Yuri has worked almost every aspect of IT in a truly International fashion over his 20 year career. His roles have ranged from Application Development and Networking to Global Technology Strategy.  

Once a professional musician among various other hobbies, he believes innovation stems from creating the right environment and building a team of very smart people. 

Wesley K. Clark
Chairman and CEO of Wesley K. Clark & Associates

General Clark serves as Chairman and CEO of Wesley K. Clark & Associates, a strategic consulting firm; Chairman of investment bank Rodman & Renshaw; Co-Chairman of Growth Energy; senior fellow at UCLA's Burkle Center for International Relations; Chairman of Clean Terra, Inc.; Director of International Crisis Group; Chairman of City Year Little Rock; as well as numerous corporate boards. General Clark has authored three books and serves as a member of the Clinton Global Initiative's Energy & Climate Change Advisory Board, and ACORE's Advisory Board. 

Clark retired a four star general after 38 years in the United States Army. He graduated first in his class at West Point and completed degrees in Philosophy, Politics and Economics at Oxford University (B.A. and M.A.) as a Rhodes Scholar. While serving in Vietnam, he commanded an infantry company in combat, where he was severely wounded and evacuated home on a stretcher. He later commanded at the battalion, brigade and division level, and served in a number of significant staff positions, including service as the Director Strategic Plans and Policy (J-5). In his last assignment as Supreme Allied Commander Europe he led NATO forces to victory in Operation Allied Force, saving 1.5 million Albanians from ethnic cleansing.  

Joanne O’Rourke Isham
Founding Partner of Isham Associates

Joanne is a Founding Partner of Isham Associates, LLC, a leading global management and consulting firm. In addition, she is a member of the Director of National Intelligence Advisory Board; the Board of Governors for the CIA Officers Memorial Foundation; the Board of Directors of the Hertz Foundation and the Board of Trustees of Analytic Services, Inc. 

Joanne retired from the Central Intelligence Agency in 2006 after a distinguished career.  From 2001 until 2006, she served as Deputy Director of the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA). Previously she was the Deputy Director for Science and Technology at the CIA, the principal executive overseeing the Agency’s scientific and technical programs with emphasis on clandestine collection systems.  During this timeframe, Joanne played a major role in the creation of In-Q-Tel, the CIA’s not for profit venture capital firm designed to allow the CIA to compete with the commercial marketplace with speed and agility. 

Throughout her career, Joanne has held senior leadership positions in the CIA and other Intelligence Community organizations.  She was Director of Congressional Affairs for CIA, Deputy Director of the Resource Management Office and Director of Program Analysis of the Community Management Staff.   She also spent a number of years on assignment to the National Reconnaissance Office as Director of Legislative Affairs and as Program Manager.  

Since her retirement from the CIA, Joanne has held various industry positions including Vice President, Deputy General Manager of Network Systems at BAE Systems, Chief Operating Officer at High Performance Technologies, Inc., and Senior Vice President for Washington Operations at L-1 Identity Solutions. 

Joanne is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame.  She resides in Alexandria, Virginia, with her husband, Brian, and their three daughters.

Andy Jurczyk
Chief Information Officer, Seyfarth Shaw

Andy Jurczyk joined leading law firm Seyfarth Shaw LLP in May 2012, as Chief Information Officer.  He was previously Global Chief Information Officer at law firm SNR Denton.  

With more than 25 years of information service experience, Jurczyk has provided innovative solutions and introduced cutting-edge technologies both in-house at SNR Denton and Sidley Austin and at global communications companies Donnelly Enterprise Solutions, Inc. and AT&T.  As Seyfath's top information official Jurczyk oversees the firm's technology infrastructure and systems. 

Andy has taken part in various public speaking engagements on topics including legal technology, outsourcing and management.  He is a former trustee and Chair of the Computer Technology Board for Sacred Heart Schools in Chicago, the Technology Executive Network (TEN), Association for Legal Administrators (ALA), US Secret Service - CECTF, Avaya Strategic Advisory Board, OpenText Strategic Advisory Board (Chair), Microsoft Legal Advisory Board & Illinois CIO Exchange (ICE).  Andy is on the Editorial Advisory Board for Law Technology News.  He is also a member of Infragard, civilian membership in the homeland security effort coordinated by the FBI.  

Honorio J. Padrón, III
Executive Advisory, Global Practice Leader IT & GBS The Hackett Group

Honorio's career spans 30 years in business technology management, enterprise process re-engineering and transformation, shared services, outsourcing, and customer experience engineering. He has held the positions of CEO and CIO in a number of Fortune 500 corporations and within the government, including Exelon, CompUSA, PepsiCo, Burger King, and NASA.

He spent ten years at NASA's Kennedy Space Center leading more than 1,000 engineering and technology personnel with responsibility for a $200 million annual budget. During this time, he was a key player in the reorganization and transformation of the Space Center into an outsourced, process-based operation.

At PepsiCo, Honorio was the first CIO for the newly created restaurants division and led an IT infrastructure consolidation resulting in a centralized data center for all of PepsiCo U.S. including the Frito Lay division.

While CIO at CompUSA, Honorio was the lead executive in the acquisition of Computer City from Tandy Computers, a 120-store chain. He designed and implemented the acquisition integration strategy, which was accomplished in 42 days from the closing date.

CIO Magazine selected Mr. Padrón as one of the "Top 100 CIOs," and Retail Tech as one of the "Top Ten CIO's." He is a recipient of the "Contract Design Award" from the Outsourcing Institute and the "Smithsonian" Award for CRM Innovation from Computerworld. He received the "Top Technology Implementation Award" from Microsoft and the "Top Innovator Award" from Rosettanet. In the year 2000, SAP awarded him with "The Best Managed" SAP project in the Americas. Honorio also has a black belt in Judo.

Ralph Barber
Information Management Consultant and Veteran Law Firm IT Professional

Ralph Barber is an information management consultant and veteran law firm IT professional. He is the former Chief Technology Officer of Holland & Knight LLP. Ralph has more than 20 years of experience in information technology management at large law firms, and has been named one of the top 100 Global Tech leaders by Cititech Magazine.

Ralph has spoken at conferences across the country, including SIIA Informational Industrial Summit 2005, Alcatel Enterprise Forum Paris 2006, Legal Tech New York, Storage Network World 2005. At the RSA Conference in 2005 Bill Gates introduced his video presentation.

Ralph currently provides CIO services for major law firms around the country.